The IAACE Award Show was held via Zoom.  We want to thank everyone who nominated this year and give all nominees a bravo because the awards committee had their work cut out for them this year.  We had twenty nominees for all the categories and every submission is worthy of an award. Thank you to each nominator for taking your time and talent to submit your nominations.  Bravo to all nominees.

Each year the award ceremony is usually a part of our annual conference, the pandemic had other plans.  We want to thank everyone for being willing to take the time today to give the winners the recognition they deserve.

Congratulations & Bravo to the 2020 IAACE Award Winners and the Adult Education retirees.

  • Retirees: Brenda Owens, Cindy Pike, Melinda McKinney
  • Jeremy and Jessica Wagler, Wagler Competition, Business Partner of the Year
  • Jennifer Anderson, Indy Reads, Outstanding Volunteer/Tutor
  • Maria Lopez, Outstanding Paraprofessional
  • Courtney Lightle, Outstanding New Adult Educator
  • Emily Ferber, Outstanding Adult Educator
  • Polly Redmond, Outstanding Administrator
  • Deb Sherwood, TCU Meritorious Service Award
  • Melinda McKinney, John R. Craddock Award
  • Michael McCammack, Outstanding Adult Learner

Click here to download IAACE Awards Presentation 2020