KNOW A RETIREE? (retirements submitted after Friday, September 10th may not receive recognition at the 2021 Conference

Retirees Notification

Please submit Adult Educators/IAACE Members that are retiring or have retired anytime in 2021.
Name of the Retiree(Required)
Address of Retiree(Required)
MM slash DD slash YYYY
Submitted by Name(Required)
Submitted by Email(Required)

2021 IAACE Award Nominations are closed

We again have the opportunity to honor one of our colleagues, partners, or learners who have gone above and beyond the call of duty.  Ideally, each region should try to nominate someone in each category. Please consider taking a few moments to nominate someone from one or more of the following categories:

Outstanding Adult Learner of the Year

Outstanding Paraprofessional

Outstanding New Adult Educator

Outstanding Adult Educator

Outstanding Administrator/Coordinator

Outstanding Tutor/Volunteer

Business and Industry Partnership Award

In order to expedite the nomination process, please complete the form(s) online by simply clicking on the name of the specific form above, completing the information, and clicking “submit”.  The deadline for nominations is Monday, August 9, 2021, at 6:00 pm EST.

All of the criteria for each award are included in each form.  Through your efforts, IAACE will recognize those who have made significant contributions to the field of adult education, demonstrated professional dedication and leadership, and inspired others to do the same.

Those who have retired since our last conference, or who are retiring this next year, should also let us know by Monday, August 9, 2021, 6:00 pm EST.  IAACE wants to recognize the achievement and dedication of those who have made adult education a career.

Please feel free to contact us at  if you have any questions regarding the nomination process for the 2021 IAACE Awards to be presented at the fall conference in Michigan City at the Blue Chip Casino.  The Awards Luncheon will take place on Friday, October 1st.


IAACE Awards Committee

You may view past winners at